Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Hugs and Kisses (x's and o's) CD REVIEW

A variety album with familiar melodies and my original title song. I sing and play the saxophone in the wonderful style of the Big Band Era. The concept for this album was inspired by the memory of my grandmother who would always sign her notes and birthday cards with xxxxoooo (hugs and kisses). I was reminded of this a couple of years ago as my dear cousin carries on the tradition. The CD is featured in a nostalgic jacket just like the old LP's. The title song is dedicated to my wife Laura, with all my love! ...xo, Curtis

CD Track List

1. Hugs and Kisses (x's and o's) 
2. For Me And My Gal 
3. The St Louis Blues 
4. My Melancholy Baby 
5. You're A Grand Old Flag 
6. Let Me Call You Sweetheart 
7. American Patrol March 
8. Home On The Range 
9. The Yankee Doodle Boy 
10. Meet Me Tonight In Dreamland 
11. Alexander's Ragtime Band 
12. Take Me Out To The Ballgame 
13. Over There 
14. I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time 
15. Give My Regards To Broadway

Curtis Chamberlain is a professional musician from New Concord, Ohio. He has over 20 years of performance experience and holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Music.

Curtis travels extensively each year performing shows for numerous venues and organizations.

His concert appearances contain an exciting variety of Great American Standards.

Curtis "croons" out the songs and plays a lively saxophone in the wonderful style of the Big Band Era!

Combined with personally arranged back-up music, a professional sound system and a nostalgic stage set, his shows have a very authentic flavor.

Curtis' lovely wife of 14 years, Laura, manages his schedule.

A big band is a type of musical ensemble that originated in the United States and is associated with jazz and the Swing Era typically consisting of rhythm, brass, and woodwind instruments totaling approximately 12 to 25 musicians. The terms jazz band, jazz ensemble, jazz orchestra, stage band, society band, and dance band may describe this type of ensemble in particular contexts.

  Hugs and Kisses (x’s and o’s) is a wonderful collection of Big Band Era music. This CD just came out and it would make an excellent present for yourself or family. If you love Big Band music this CD is for you.
  Curtis is a very talented  musician, singer, entertainer and songwriter. The CD contains fifteen songs that we have all heard (well fourteen) and many are favorites of ours. The first song Hugs and Kisses (x’s and o’s) was written by Curtis for his beautiful wife.
  Hugs and Kisses has a song for everyone. You will find yourself singing along and enjoying yourself when you listen to this beautiful CD.
  Curtis has a very smooth voice and he is flawless in his music abilities. I can’t believe this wonderful CD is going at such a great price for fifteen songs. The music, Curtis’ voice and songs he sings gives me the feeling of joy and peacefulness. The tone and quality of this CD are excellent.
Here’s a quote I thought was beautiful and fit with this CD.

~God sent his Singers upon earth
With songs of sadness and of mirth,
That they might touch the hearts of men,
And bring them back to heaven again.
~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow~
Highly recommend this CD-Hugs and Kisses (x’s and o’s)

Order CD from Big Band Curtis
Go to this site to listen to some free music also!

Thank you to Curtis Chamberlain for providing this CD for review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255

No comments: